Non-gendered stylish climbing shoes on kickstarter

The company So iLL has started a kickstarter for their line of climbing shoes that are both stylish AND non-gendered. The non-gendered part is a plus, not a marketing point, but still I’ll take it! I have a high volume foot so I tend to prefer men’s shoes, though my last two pairs I’ve had were women’s because the line is pretty blurry tbh and men’s don’t always come in my size (my current shoe has flowers on it). Marketing shoes by high-volume and low-volume rather than by gender is an awesome idea… plus they look SHARP.

The one thing is that this is an established brand, they’re more pre-selling shoes than they are asking for backers. It’s a little weird.

Still, can’t wait for this line to come out!

Leave a Reply

